Skip to main content


Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Faculty & Staff Directory

Faculty

Laura Acosta MS, RDN,LDN
Dietetics Lecturer
352.273.3472
ljacosta@ufl.edu | Bldg 120, 104D

Soohyoun Ahn, Ph.D.
Food Science Lecturer
352.294.3710
sahn82@ufl.edu | Bldg 120 #104A
Jeanette M Andrade, Ph.D., RDN, LDN, FAND
Assistant Professor, MS/DI Program Director
352.294.3975
jandrade1@ufl.edu | FSHN 467B
Juan E. Andrade Laborde, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Global Nutrition
352.294.3706
jandrade2@ufl.edu | FSHN 208
Douglas L Archer, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Safety
352.294.3900
dlarcher@ufl.edu | AFPL 103
Linda M Bartoshuk, Ph.D.
Bushnell Professor
Food Science
352.294.3741
lmbart@ufl.edu | FSHN 403
Peggy R Borum, Ph.D.
Professor
Human Nutrition
352.392.7553
prb@ufl.edu | FSHN 409A

Sarah Brunnig MS, MPH, RDN
Lecturer
Human Nutrition
skbrunnig@ufl.edu | Bldg 120, 104B
Gloria Cagampang, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant
Food Science
352.294.3759
cagampang@ufl.edu | FSHN 240A
Zhiyong Cheng, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3728
z.cheng@ufl.edu | FSHN 265
James F Collins, Ph.D.
Professor
Human Nutrition
FSHN Graduate Committee Chair
352.294.3749
jfcollins@ufl.edu | FSHN 441A
                                  Robert J Cousins, Ph.D. 
Eminent Scholar 
Boston Family Professor of Nutrition,
Director, Center for Nutritional Sciences
352.392.2133
cousins@ufl.edu | FSHN 201A
Wendy J Dahl, Ph.D. 
Associate Professor
Dietetics, Human Nutrition
352.294.3707
wdahl@ufl.edu | FSHN 207
      Michelle D. Danyluk, Ph.D. 
Professor 
Food Safety
863.956.8654
mddanyluk@ufl.edu | Lake Alfred

Razieh Farzad   
Assistant Professor
Food Science
Seafood Specialist
352.294.3708
rfarzad@ufl.edu | AFPL 104

Beth Gankofskie, Ph.D., RDN
Lecturer
Dietetics
352.273.3471
gankofskie@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D 
Renée Goodrich-Schneider, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Science
352.294.3726
goodrich@ufl.edu | FSHN 329A
Liwei Gu, Ph.D. 
Professor
Food Science
Director IR-4 SOR
352.294.3730
lgu@ufl.edu | FETL Room 1
Mitchell D Knutson, Ph.D. 
Professor
Human Nutrition
NSDP Director
352.294.3753
mknutson@ufl.edu | FSHN 459
Bobbi Langkamp-Henken, Ph.D., R.D. 
Professor
Human Nutrition
NSDP Program Graduate Coordinator
352.294.3737
henken@ufl.edu | FSHN 309B
Anne E Mathews, Ph.D., R.D.N. 
Associate Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3719
anne.mathews@ufl.edu | FSHN 303
Andrew J MacIntosh, Ph.D. 
Assistant Professor 
Food Science
352.294.3594
andrewmacintosh@ufl.edu | AFFP 126
Stacy Mobley, PhD, RDN, CNSC 
Lecturer 
Human Nutrition
352.273.3467
stacey.mobley@ufl.edu | MCCD
Naim Montazeri, Ph.D.  
Assistant Professor of Food Virology 
Food Science
352.294.3756
nmontazeri@ufl.edu | FSHN 341B
Z Asli Odabaşi Kirli, Ph.D. 
Research Assistant Scientist 
Food Science
352.294.3596
asli@ufl.edu | AFPP 130A
Susan S Percival, Ph.D.  
Chair & Professor 
Human Nutrition
352.392.2022
percival@ufl.edu | FSHN 359C
Paul Sarnoski, Ph.D.   
Associate Professor 
Food Science
352.294.3732
psarnoski@ufl.edu | FETL 13
Keith R Schneider, Ph.D.   
Professor 
Food Safety
352.294.3910
keiths29@ufl.edu | AFPL 216
Charles A Sims, Ph.D.   
Professor 
Food Science
352.294.3592
csims@ufl.edu | AFPP 130

Elaine Turner, Ph.D.    Dean, Professor
College of Agricultural & Life Sciences
352.392.1961
returner@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D 2001

Katherine Thompson   
Assistant Professor 
Food Science
352.294.3907
kthompsonwitrick@ufl.edu

Yu Wang, Ph.D.   
Assistant Professor
Food Science
863.956.8673
yu.wang@ufl.edu | Lake Alfred

 

Staff

Alyssa Estrellado    
Communications Assistant
352.294.3717
k.estrellado@ufl.edu 
Kohrine Counts Hazim   
MS-DI Program Coordinator
kcounts77@ufl.edu
Jenna Grogan    
Academic Advisor II
jgrogan@ufl.edu
Brandy Johnson   
Administrative Support Assistant I
bmbcdj@ufl.edu
(352) 294-3735
Herschel Johnson   
Student Services Manager 
hdjohnson@ufl.edu 
352.294.3701
Timothy Jones   
Administrative Support Assistant I 
timothyjones@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3737
Meri Nantz   
Research Administrator II 
mnantz@ufl.edu 
CJ Nieves   
Senior Biological Scientist 
Dr. Henken's Lab
cjnieves@ufl.edu 
Sharyn Passeretti 
Lab Manager 
sharyn@ufl.edu  

Donna Roberts 
Administrative Services Manager 
robertsd@ifas.ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3740 

Courtney Ruggiero
Biological Scientist III
Dr. Cousin's Lab
clelandc@ufl.edu  
Kelly Smith 
Human Resources Generalist I 
kquirion@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3739
Mary Ann Spitzer
Administrative Support Assistant I
mspitzer@ufl.edu 
 
Roderick Tatom 
IT Professional II 
rodtatom@ufl.edu 
Rachel Vinyard    
Academic Assistant II
rvinyard@ufl.edu 
 

 

Postdoctoral

Cameron Bardsley 
Post-Doctoral Associate
AFPL Building Room 105
cbardsley@ufl.edu  

Felix Jiminez Rondan 
Post Doctoral Associate 
Dr. Cousins Lab
fjimenezrondan@ufl.edu  
Tautvydas Shuipys    
Post-Doctoral Associate
FSHN Building Room 341B
tshuipys@ufl.edu
Qingli Liu, Ph.D.
Post-Doctoral Associate
qingli2015@ufl.edu | FSHN 459

 

IR-4 Staff

Letitia Adams-Waters 
Chemist III
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region
tish0310@ufl.edu  
Victor Bauder 
Chemist IV
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region 
vicb@ufl.edu  
Connie Crawford
Administrative Support Assistant III
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region
connietcrawford@ufl.edu  
Kathleen Knight
Scientific Lab Manager
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region, QA Coordinator
amtg@ufl.edu 
James Li  
Chemist II
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region 
jameslee0221@ufl.edu 
Gail Mahnken
Chemist IV
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region
gmahnken@ufl.edu 

Matthew Potter
Chemist II
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
pottermatthew@ufl.edu 
Maria Ralat 
Senior Chemist
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region 
maralat@ufl.edu  
Parichehr Saranjampour
Chemist II
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region
psaranjampour@ufl.edu 
Janine Spies 
Research Coordinator III
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region, Regional Field 
jrazze@ufl.edu 
Yavuz Yagiz 
Research 7 Development Manager
Food & Environmental Toxicology Lab
IR-4 Southern Region, QA Laboratory 
yavuzy@ufl.edu