Skip to main content


Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Contact Us

Contact Us

475 FSHN Bldg. 572 Newell Dr. Gainesville, FL 32611

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 110370 Gainesville, FL 32611-0370

Phone: (352) 392-1991

Fax: (352) 392-9467

FSHN Extension Office: (352) 392-2558

Location


Department Chair

Dr. Susan S. Percival | (352) 392-2022 | percival@ufl.edu 


Facilities

Aquatic Food Pilot Plant (AFPP) | Building 120, 520 Newell Drive, Gainesville FL 32611

Aquatic Food Products Lab (AFPL) | Building 461, 586 Newell Drive, Gainesville FL 32611

Dietetics Lab | Building 162, 1740 McCarty Drive, Gainesville FL, 32611

Food/Environmental Toxicology Lab (FETL) | Building 685, 1642 SW 23rd Drive, Gainesville FL 32611


Academic Advising

Undergraduate

Herschel Johnson | Academic Advisor | hdjohnson@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3701

Jenna Grogan | Academic Advisor | jgrogan@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3702

Laura Acosta | Undergraduate Coordinator | ljacosta@ufl.edu | (352) 273-3472

Graduate

Dr. Renée Goodrich-Schneider | Food Science | goodrich@ufl.edu

Dr. Bobbi Langkamp-Henken | Human Nutrition | henken@ufl.edu 

Dr. Jeanette Andrade | MS-DI Director | jandrade1@ufl.edu

Dr. Beth Gankofskie | Didactic Program in Dietetics Director | gankofskie@ufl.edu 


Advising Support

Kohrine Counts Hazim | MS-DI Program Coordinator | kcounts77@ufl.edu 


Administrative & Fiscal Office

Administrative Services Manager 

Julie Barber | jaba@ufl.edu 

Human Resources Generalist

Kelly Smith | kquirion@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3739

Receptionist

Pam Kreuger | kreuger@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3735

Pre-Award Grants

Meri Nantz | mnantz@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3725


Information Technology Office

Information Technology Professional II

Roderick Tatom | rodtatom@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3723

Student Assistant

Justine Stalzer | fshnmedia@ifas.ufl.edu | (352) 294-3723


FSHN Social Media

Facebook | Twitter YouTube

LinkedIn Alumni Group

#UFFSHN