Skip to main content


Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Contact Us

Contact Us

475 FSHN Bldg. 572 Newell Dr. Gainesville, FL 32611

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 110370 Gainesville, FL 32611-0370

Phone: (352) 392-1991

Fax: (352) 392-9467

Location

Department Chair

Dr. Susan S. Percival

(352) 392-2022

percival@ufl.edu

 

Facilities

Aquatic Food Pilot Plant (AFPP) | Building 120; 520 Newell Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Aquatic Food Products Lab (AFPL) | Building 461; 586 Newell Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Dietetics Lab | Building 162; 1740 McCarty Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Food/Environmental Toxicology Lab (FETL) | Building 685; 1642 SW 23rd Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

 

Graduate Program

Graduate Coordinators

Dr. Renée Goodrich-Schneider (Food Science) | goodrich@ufl.edu

Dr. Mitch Knutson (Nutritional Sciences) | mknutson@ufl.edu

Dr. Jeanette Andrade (Didactic Program Dietetics) | jandrade1@ufl.edu

Graduate Coordinator Assistant

Rachel Vinyard | rvinyard@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3734

 

Undergraduate Program

Undergraduate Coordinator

Laura Acosta | ljacosta@ufl.edu | (352) 273-3472

Academic Advising

Herschel Johnson | Academic Advisor hdjohnson@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3701

Jenna Grogan | Academic Advisor jgrogan@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3702

Rachel Vinyard | Administrative Assistant rvinyard@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3734

Administrative and Fiscal Office

Administrative Services Manager

Donna Roberts | robertsd@ifas.ufl.edu | (352) 294-3740 

Human Resources Generalist

Kelly Smith | kquirion@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3739

Receptionist

Brandy Johnson | bmbcdj@ufl.edu | (352) 392-1991

Accounting

Sheila Parker-Hall | SDPA@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3736 

Mary Ann Spitzer | mspitzer@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3738

Timothy Jones | timothyjones@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3737

Grants

Meri Nantz | mnantz@ufl.edu | (352) 394-3725

Clerical Assistant

Sarah Bhatt

 



FSHN Social Media

Facebook | Twitter | YouTube

LinkedIn Alumni Group

#UFFSHN