Skip to main content


Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Food Science and Human Nutrition Department

Contact Us

Contact Us

475 FSHN Bldg. 572 Newell Dr. Gainesville, FL 32611

Mailing Address: P.O. Box 110370 Gainesville, FL 32611-0370

Phone: (352) 392-1991

Fax: (352) 392-9467

FSHN Extension Office: (352) 392-2558

Location

Department Chair

Dr. Susan S. Percival

(352) 392-2022

percival@ufl.edu

 

Facilities

Aquatic Food Pilot Plant (AFPP) | Building 120; 520 Newell Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Aquatic Food Products Lab (AFPL) | Building 461; 586 Newell Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Dietetics Lab | Building 162; 1740 McCarty Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

Food/Environmental Toxicology Lab (FETL) | Building 685; 1642 SW 23rd Drive, Gainesville, FL 32611

 

Academic Advising

Undergraduate

Laura Acosta | ljacosta@ufl.edu | (352) 273-3472

Herschel Johnson | Academic Advisor hdjohnson@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3701

Jenna Grogan | Academic Advisor jgrogan@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3702

Graduate

Dr. Renée Goodrich-Schneider (Food Science) | goodrich@ufl.edu

Dr. Bobbi Langkamp-Henken (Human Nutrition) | henken@ufl.edu 

Dr. Jeanette Andrade (MS-DI Director) | jandrade1@ufl.edu

Dr. Beth Gankofskie (Didactic Program in Dietetics Director) | gankofskie@ufl.edu

 

Administrative Support

Rachel Vinyard | Academic Assistant rvinyard@ufl.edu 
(352) 294-3734

Kohrine Counts Hazim | MS-DI Program Coordinator kcounts77@ufl.edu

Administrative and Fiscal Office

Administrative Services Manager

Donna Roberts | robertsd@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3740 

Human Resources Generalist

Kelly Smith | kquirion@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3739

Receptionist

Brandy Johnson | bmbcdj@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3735

Pre-Award Grants

Meri Nantz | mnantz@ufl.edu | (352) 394-3725

 

Information Technology Office

Information Technology Professional II

Rodrick Tatom | rodtatom@ufl.edu | (352) 294-3723

Student Assistant

Justine Stalzer | (352) 294-3723

 



FSHN Social Media

Facebook | Twitter YouTube

LinkedIn Alumni Group

#UFFSHN