Contact Information

Food Science and Human Nutrition (FSHN) Department
University of Florida
Institute of Food and Agricultural Sciences (IFAS)
P.O. Box 110370
359 FSHN Bldg.
572 Newell Dr.
Gainesville, FL 32611-0370
Phone: 352.392.1991
Fax: 352.392.9467

Directions

From I-75

  • Head northeast on SW Archer Rd/SR-24 E toward SW 40th Blvd
  • Turn left at Newell Dr
  • Turn left at McCarty Dr
Chair

Dr. Susan S. Percival
352.392.2022
percival@ufl.edu

Graduate Program
Graduate Coordinator

Dr. Renée Goodrich-Schnieder (Food Science)

Dr. Jamie Collins (Nutriional Sciences).

Graduate Coordinator Assistant

Rachel Vinyard
352-294-3734
rvinyard@ufl.edu

Undergraduate Program
Undergraduate Coordinator
Dr. Laura Acosta
352-273-3472
ljacosta@ufl.edu

Academic Advising

Herschel Johnson

Academic Advisor

hdjohnson@ufl.edu

352-294-3701

Jenna Grogan

Academic Advisor 

jgrogan@ufl.edu

352-294-3702

Rachel Vinyard

Administrative Assistant

352-294-3700

rvinyard@ufl.edu

Administrative and Fiscal Office
Administrative Assistant

Donna Roberts
352-294-3740
robertsd@ifas.ufl.edu

Receptionist

352.392.1991

Accounting

Sheila Parker-Hall
352.392.1991
SDPA@ufl.edu

Grants and Web Services

Meri Nantz
352.394.3725
mnantz@ufl.edu