UF

2011 Instructors

Our instructors change from course-to-course. Here is a list of the instructors that participate in the program on a regular basis.

Name Company/Address Contact Information
Jim Barnett FDA (Retired)
2508 145th St. NW
Marysville , WA 98271
T: (360) 654-3420
C: (425) 299-4230
Email: jbar358109@aol.com;
Ronald Benner FDA
Gulf Coast Seafood Labratory
P.O. Box 158,
One Iberville Dr.
Dauphin Island, AL 32528
T: (251) 690-2319
Email: ronald.benner@fda.hhs.gov
Laura Garrido University of Florida
P.O. Box 110375
Gainesville , FL 32611
T: (352) 392-1991 ext. 308
F: (352) 392-8594
Email: shrimp@ufl.edu
Victor Garrido University of Florida
P.O. Box 110375
Gainesville , FL 32611
T: (352) 392-1991 ext. 305
F: (352) 392-8594
Email: vmga@ufl.edu
Fred Leal Houston Lot Inspection Office USDC/NOAA/NMFS/SIP
10060 Porter Road
La Porte, TX 77571
T: (281) 867-4500 ext. 213
Email: Fred.Leal@noaa.gov
Hans Loechelt-Yoshioka Pacific Regional Laboratory Northwest
22201 23rd Drive, SE
Bothell, WA 98021
T: (425) 486-8788
Email: hloechel@ora.fda.gov
Michael McLendon Pacific Regional Laboratory Northwest
22201 23rd Drive, SE
Bothell , WA 98021
T (425) 483-4946
Email: michael.mclendon@fda.hhs.gov
Steve Otwell University of Florida
P.O. Box 110375
Gainesville , Fl 32611
T: (352) 392-1991 ext. 304
F: (352) 392- 8594
Email: otwell@ufl.edu
Diana Zepp FDA Southeast Regional Laboratory
60 NE 8th Street
Atlanta, GA 30309
T: (404) 575-1540
F: (404) 253-1208
Email: diana.zepp@fda.hhs.gov

Guest Speakers

Name Company E-Mail
Ido Dagan ABC Research Corporation idod@abcr.com
Michael Hayes Hayes Foods Mhayes@nsf.org
Blaine Holmberg Adytia Birla Chemicals blaineholmberg@gmail.com
William More Aquaculture Certification Council aquacert_1@tampabay.rr.com
John Wigglesworth Darden Restaurants, Inc. jwigglesworth@darden.com

Return to top