GIVE

Faculty Directory

Faculty

Laura Acosta MS, R.D.N., CSSD, LDN
Lecturer
Dietetics
352.273.3472
ljacosta@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D 2049


Soohyoun Ahn, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Food Safety
352.294.3909
sahn82@ufl.edu | AFPL 215


Douglas L. Archer, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Safety
352.294.3900
dlarcher@ufl.edu | AFPL 103


George L. Baker, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Seafood Specialist
352.294.3902
glba@ufl.edu | AFPL 104


Linda M. Bartoshuk, Ph.D.
Bushnell Professor
Food Science
352.294.3741
lmbart@ufl.edu | FSHN 403

Peggy R. Borum, Ph.D.
Professor
Human Nutrition
352.392.7553
prb@ufl.edu | FSHN 409A


Gloria Cagampang, Ph.D.
Adjunct Assistant In
Food Science
352.294.3759
cagampang@ufl.edu | FSHN 467


James F. Collins, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3749
jfcollins@ufl.edu | FSHN 441A

Cousins-180

Robert J. Cousins, Ph.D.
Eminent Scholar,
Boston Family Professor of Nutrtion,
Director, Center for Nutritional Sciences
352.392.2133
cousins@ufl.edu | FSHN 201A


Wendy J. Dahl, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Dietetics, Human Nutrition
352.294.3707
wdahl@ufl.edu | FSHN 207


Michelle D. Danyluk, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Food Safety
863.956.8654
mddanyluk@ufl.edu | Lake Alfred

Robin DaSilva-Thumbnail

Robin da Silva, BSc PhD
Assistant Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3751
robindasilva@ufl.edu | FSHN 449


Beth Gankofskie, PhD., RDN
Lecturer
Dietetics
352.273.3471
gankofskie@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D 2053


Renée Goodrich-Schneider, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Science
352.294.3726
goodrich@ufl.edu | FSHN 329A

 

Jesse F. Gregory, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Science, Human Nutrition
352.294-3708
jfgy@ufl.edu | FSHN 208B


Liwei Gu, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Food Science
352.294.3730
lgu@ufl.edu | FSHN 341A


Gail Kauwell, Ph.D., RDN, LDN
Professor, Distinguished Teaching Scholar
MS-DI Program Director
Dietetics
352.294.3717
gkauwell@ufl.edu | FSHN 265B


Mitchell D. Knutson, Ph.D.
Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3753
mknutson@ufl.edu | FSHN 459


Agata Kowalewska, Ph.D., R.D.
Visiting Assistant Scientist
Human Nutrition
352.273.3473
agatak@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D 2055


Bobbi Langkamp-Henken, Ph.D., R.D.
Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3737
henken@ufl.edu | FSHN 309B

Anne E. Mathews, Ph.D., R.D.N.
Assistant Professor
Human Nutrition
352.294.3719
anne.mathews@ufl.edu | FSHN 303

Dr. Andrew J. MacIntosh, Ph.D.

Andrew J. MacIntosh, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Food Science
352.294.3594
andrewmacintosh@ufl.edu | AFPP 126


Z. Asli Odabaşi Kirli, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Scientist
Food Science
352.294.3596
asli@ufl.edu | AFPP 130A





Susan S. Percival, Ph.D.
Chair & Professor
Human Nutrition
352.392.2022
percival@ufl.edu | FSHN 359C




Paul Sarnoski, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Food Science
352.294.3732
psarnoski@ufl.edu | FSHN 349A




Keith R. Schneider, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Safety
352.294.3910
keiths29@ufl.edu | AFPL 216





Charles A. Sims, Ph.D.
Professor
Food Science
352.294.3592
csims@ufl.edu | AFPP 130



Elaine Turner, Ph.D.
Dean, Professor
College of Agricultural and Life Sciences
352.392.1961
returner@ufl.edu | McCarty Hall D. 2001



Kristina von Castel, Ph.D., RDN, LDN
Research Assistant Scientist
Human Nutrition
352.294.3710
castelroberts@ufl.edu | FSHN 227



Yu Wang, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor
Food Science
863.956.8673
yu.wang@ufl.edu | Lake Alfred


 


Anita Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Food Science
352.294.3908 
acw@ufl.edu | AFPL 214/212

 
Emeritus Faculty

Lynn Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Foods and Nutrition
706.542.4256
folate@uga.edu | U of GA


Robert P. Bates, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
rpb@ufl.edu | FSHN 206


Anne Kendall Casella, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Dietetics
352.273.3472
kendall@ufl.edu


Maurice R. Marshall, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus 
Food Science
352.294.3981
martym@ufl.edu | FETL 


Pamela S. McMahon, Ph.D.
Senior Lecturer Emeritus
Dietetics
352.273.3471
psm@ufl.edu


W. Steven Otwell, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
Food Science
352.317.0597
otwell@ufl.edu | St. Augustine


Gary Rodrick, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
ger1005@ufl.edu


Ronald H. Schmidt, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus
schmidt2@ufl.edu

 

Harry S. Sitren, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus 
Human Nutrition
352.294.3755
sitren@ufl.edu | FSHN 467

 
Courtesy Faculty